Western Dressage Venues

* Denotes proposed Venue subject to sufficient support

 Any area 

If there is no venue local to you or within reach you
can submit a VIDEO TEST on CD/DVD or by email.

 Area 3 

Caring Horsemanship
Centre for Caring Horsemanship, Whiddon Down, Devon, EX20 2QZ
Contact: Judith Hubbard - email: jhubbard66@gmail.com

Grange Equestrian
Northlew Road, Inwardleigh, Okehampton, Devon, EX20 3DA
Contact: Judy Jones - email: Judy.WesArea3@gmail.com

Tall Trees Arena
Tall Trees Arena, Davidstowe, Cornwall, PL32 9XR.
Organiser: Judith Hubbard - Details: www.TallTreesArena.co.uk

 Area 4 

Bedlington Lane Farm
Hartford Road, Bedlington, Northumberland, NE22 6AA
Contact: Katie Fokias - text to: 07947 258386

Hedleyhope Hall
East Hedleyhope, Bishop Auckland, Co Durham, DL13 4PR
Contact: Alison Johnson - email: Info@AlisonJohnsonHorsemanship.co.uk

 Area 5 

Brownhills Dressage
Brownhill Lane, Holmbridge, Holmfirth, West Yorkshire, HD9 2QW
Organiser: Steve Doherty - email: SteveDoherty@btinternet.com

Catterick Garrison Saddle Club
Loos Road, Catterick Garrison, North Yorkshire, DL9 4LQ
Organiser: Christine Outram - email: christineoutram1@icloud.com

* Hill Top Farm
Ilton, Masham, Ripon, North Yorkshire, HG4 4JY
Contact: Emma Chapman - email: Emma@hilltop-equestrian.co.uk

Myerscough College
Equine Arena, St Michaels Road, Bilsborrow, Preston, Lancs, PR3 0RY
Organiser: Georgina O'Connor - email: activepeopleandpets@gmail.com
Secretary: Ann-Marie Brewer - email:
ambrewer2000@yahoo.co.uk

Thornton House Farm
Sutton Lane, Barmby Moor, Yorkshire, YO42 4DD
Contact: Margaret Kemp - email: MeKemp@unicombox.com

 Area 6 

Starlight Riding Centre
Cefnhir, Penrherber, Newcastle Emlyn, SA38 9RL

Valley View Ranch & Equestrian Centre
Ullingswick, Nr Bromyard, Herefordshire, HR1 3JQ - 01432 820081
Contact: Bruce Lawrence - email: Bruce@EquineResources.co.uk

 Area 7 

Markfield Equestrian
Stanton Lane, Stanton-under-Bardon, Markfield, Leics, LE67 9TT
Organiser: Amy Peach - email: Amy_peach@hotmail.com
Secretary: Sue Peach - email: peachposse@yahoo.com

Oakridge Equestrian
Holme Farm, Swinderby Road, Collingham, Newark, Notts, NG23 7NZ
Email: Info@OakridgeArena.co.uk

Wellow Equestrian
Rufford Lane, Wellow, Nottinghamshire, NG22 0EQ
Email: Amy_Peach@hotmail.com or Sue Peach peachposse@yahoo.com

 Area 8 

Fallowbrook Western
East Peckham, Kent
Organiser: Pauline Brimson - email:
FallowbrookWRC@aol.com

 Area 10 

* Chesfield Equestrian
Manor Farm, Church Lane, Graveley, Hitchin, Herts, SG4 7BN
Organiser: Fiona Sutton - email: FaSutton@hotmail.com

College Equestrian Centre
Church Road, Keysoe, Bedfordshire, MK44 2JP
Organiser: Abbey Brotherton - email: brotherton499@btinternet.com

College of West Anglia
Landbeach Rd, Milton, Cambridge, CB24 6DB
Organiser: Sarah Cameron - email: Pale.Rider@live.co.uk

East Anglia
Fox Corner, High Street, Rampton, Cambridge, CB24 8QF
Organiser: Sarah Cameron - email: Pale.Rider@live.co.uk

* Houghton Hall Equestrian
New Manor Farm, Sawtry Way, Houghton, Cambs, PE28 2DY
Organiser: Claudia Zennig - email: ClaudiaZennig@gmail.com

Ladbrook Equestrian
Penn Lane, Tanworth-in-Arden, Warwickshire, B94 5HL
Organiser: Wendy Scott - email: Wendy_Scott@talk21.com

Solihull Riding Club

Four Ashes Road, Bentley Heath, Solihull, W.Midlands, B93 8NB
Queries &/or Schedules email:  Events@WesternDressage.org.uk
Organisers: Steve & Wendy Scott - 01564 792782

Warwickshire College
Moreton Morrell, Warwickshire, CV35 9BL (SatNav CV35 9BP)
Organiser: Wendy Scott - email: Wendy_Scott@talk21.com

 Area 12 

Muirmill Equestrian
Muirmill Farm, Symington, Kilmarnock, Ayrshire, KA1 5SH
Organiser: Morag Higgins email: Contact@ScottishHorseHelp.com

Ross Dhu Equestrian
Sunnyside Farm, Sunnyside Road, Quarter, Larkhall, ML9 1RB
Organiser: Morag Higgins email: Contact@ScottishHorseHelp.com

 Area 13 

10 Acre Barn, Hilltop Lane, Kilve, Somerset TA5 1SR
Organiser: Jo Corringham email: JoCorringham@yahoo.co.uk

Wye Oak Stud
Dumpford Manor Farm, Trotton, Petersfield, Hants, GU31 5JR
Organiser: Anne Batley - email:
A.Batley@ntlworld.com

 

MEDIA ARTICLES

 WES News 
Western Dressage

 Western Horse UK 
Western Dressage
Western Dressage

Western Dressage

 Dressage Training 
for Western Horses,
& how to get started
in Western Dressage:
> Mary Knetter
Stacie Moyle
> Di Schorzman

 Jack Brainard 
Western Dressage
Hands-On Horseman

 Eitan Beth-Halachmy 
"Best of Both Worlds"
Western Dressage

 Dr Robert M Miller 
Western Dressage

 America's Horse 
"Western Dressage"
by Holly Clanahan.

 Discover Horses 
"New Horse Sport"
by Gavin Ehringer.

 Horse Junction 
"Western Dressage
in South Africa"
by Izak Hofmeyr.



[NEWS] [About] [History] [Media] [FAQ's] [Advice] [Books] [Events] [Venues] [Videos] [Contacts] [Rules] [Judging] [Tests] [Results] [Points] [Links]
Copyright 2009-18 Western Dressage UK    Webmaster    Website by WestWaysWebs    Revised: 18/01/18